The British Firework Championships will take place, in Plymouth, on 17th & 18th August.

The teams taking part (in alphabetical order) are:Europla Displays – Wednesday 17th August

Fully Fused Fireworks – Thursday 18th August

Nemisis Pyrotechnics – Wednesday 17th August

Phoenix Fireworks – Wednesday 17th August

Sonic Fireworks – Thursday 18th August

Wizard Fireworks – Thursday 18th August

The reserve team for this year is Illusion Fireworks.

The first display on each evening will take place at 9.30 pm and each display will last exactly 10 minutes with a ten-minute gap between shows.

The firing order will only be changed in the event of an extreme and unfavourable wind direction.